You Look Like a Winner to Me

Uncategorized Posted Feb 4, 2005 by metropolis

From my partner Brenda Nashawaty…

As many Clark Lane readers know, AlwaysOn 2005: The Innovation Summit (AO2005) is the latest venture of Tony Perkins, the founding editor of Upside and Red Herring, and the new AlwaysOn Magazine, which will premiere in March. AO2005 will take place at Stanford University in California, July 19-21, 2005.

CHEN PR is working with AO producers and others involved in the event to identify and nominate CEOs of East Coast companies to present at AO2005’s “CEO Pitch Tent,” where standing-room only crowds of executives, investors, media and analysts gather to learn about the hottest new companies and technologies.

This year only 50 CEOs from among hundreds of nominees will be chosen to pitch their value propositions in the CEO Pitch Tent.

Candidate companies must be private and funded. There is no criteria on “age” of company. A minimum of first round funding is acceptable, though second round is preferred.

At the end of AO2005, CEO Pitch Tent winners present on the main stage to the entire AO2005 assemblage. Last year’s media coverage included The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, USA Today, San Jose Mercury News, The Economist, CNBC, and dozens of trade publications and blogs.

If you are a venture investor and/or know of companies you’d like to nominate, email or call me at, 781-466-8282 x13 to learn more. Thank you — Brenda Nashawaty

To get you motivated, last year’s speakers included:

Sergy Brin and Larry Page, Google Cofounders

Gerry Campbell, VP and GM, Search & Navigation at AOL

George Colony, Chairman and CEO of Forrester Research

Paul Jacobs, EVP & President, Wireless & Internet Group at Qualcomm

Steve Jurvetson, Managing Partner at Draper Fisher Jurvetson

Larry Lessig, Stanford Law School Professor

Steven Mills, SVP and Group Executive, Software Group and Rod Smith, VP of Emerging Technologies at IBM

Michael Powell, Chairman of the FCC

Scott Richardson, General Manager, Broadband Wireless Division at Intel

Jonathan Schwartz, President and COO of Sun Microsystems

Stratton Sclavos, CEO of VeriSign

Jeff Weiner, SVP Search & Marketplace at Yahoo!